Pages

Monday, July 26, 2021

Friday, July 23, 2021

Who Is She Watching?



I was walking through a crowd when I saw her. Without hesitation I lifted my camera and snapped the shutter. 

A couple of seconds later she got up and just disappeared into the crowd…


Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Sonny




He would not tell me his name, he just wanted to tell me about his dog "Sonny". 

Sonny was his companion and closest friend. Without out Sonny he would be lost… 

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

One Happy Kid



He came out from behind the brick column smiling very happily and just started jumping up and down joyfully.

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Monday, July 19, 2021

Just Another Manic Monday



She jumped into her car, grabbed her phone and, with a look of unbelief, the teen sat there reading away…


Sent from my iPhone

Friday, July 16, 2021

Relaxing In The Breezeway



It is Friday and time to relax, and there is nothing like relaxing in a rocker and reading a good book to soothe one's soul… 

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, July 15, 2021

The Waitress



A Counter Waitress at the Princess Restaurant in Western Maryland… 


Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Party Time On Main Street



Sometimes there are interesting events that show up on main street USA… 


Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Some Days A Big Step Is Needed



Taken from inside my car just as this woman took a big step to get over the puddle as she got caught in the rain shower. 


Sent from my iPhone

Monday, July 12, 2021

Me Myself and I



There I am, sitting on the couch watching myself and me looking at the camera, setup somewhere, while taking a break from discussing what photos to post this week.

Well there are four more to come over the next four days. Then, ten more over the next two weeks. Mostly street photography and all black and white photos. Hope you enjoy looking at them.


Sent from my iPhone

Friday, July 9, 2021

The Cantaloupe Bowl



Ended the hot weather week with one more bowl of bite sized pieces of cantaloupe. A fresh vegetable, or fruit if you wish, from an Amish farm and cut up by my wife, chilled and served with sea salt. 

Makes a wonderfully cool afternoon delight on a hot Summer day…  Well I did have to eat it before it got warm, didn't I… ?

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Thunderclouds Rising



Sometimes it can be quite intimidating to see clouds like this coming up over the horizon…


Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Backyard Cave Look



It is amazing how a photograph can make something seemingly appear that is not really there… 

Like the look of caves in the bushes..


Sent from my iPhone

Monday, July 5, 2021

Hampton On A Hill




Actually,  not a bad place, once you arrive… 

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, July 2, 2021

Left Behind



When the Lonaconing Silk Mill suddenly closed, the employees were not allowed back in, not even to retrieve their belongings. Even shoes, that were used during work hours are still there… 

On the positive side the silk mill is the only one of its kind in the United States that is still intact just as it was on the day that it closed back in July of 1957…


Sent from my iPhone