Pages

Friday, March 22, 2019

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A Cat’s Thoughts



Ever look at a cat, as they were seemingly just looking off into space, and wondering what they were thinking?

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, March 18, 2019

Red Barn On A Hill



Taken on a Sunday afternoon drive through the Western Maryland country side...

Sent from my iPhone

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Celebrating 50 Years Of Marriage





On January 3rd 1969 I met Mary for the first time. I had just started a new job working security in a hospital and she was a Nurses Aid.

As I encountered her for the first time that day, while being taken on a tour of the hospital, Mary's "Southern" style of a smile just captured my heart. I just could not take my eyes off of her.

We both worked the second shift and within a short time we were going out after work to an all night White Coffee Pot restaurant. All we did was just talk, drink coffee and slowly be drawn to each other.

Before we knew it we were falling in love.

In February we became engaged and we were married on March 9th, 1969; sixty five days after we first met, "fifty" years ago today.

We have no regrets and no wondering if we did the right thing by getting married so quickly. Actually, we are more in love with each other now than ever before.

We only wish that these past fifty years had not gone by so fast.

I love you, Mary, with all my heart. Your southern style "Laudie" smile still holds me tight and I never want for you to ever let me go...

Happy Anniversary, Laudie ♥️

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, March 4, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Mom #18 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Monday, February 25, 2019

Friday, February 22, 2019

What Is That? #15 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Moody Blues.. #14 B&W Photos From The 70’s




Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Drive Time... #13 B&W Photos From The 70’s




Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.


Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Where Is She? #12 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, February 18, 2019

The Dance.. #11 B&W Photos From The 70’s





Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, February 15, 2019

#10 B&W Photos From The 70’s





Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, February 14, 2019

#9 B&W Photos From The 70’s

A Mother's Love


Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

#8 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

#7 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, February 11, 2019

#6 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, February 8, 2019

#5 B&W Photos From The 70’s




Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, February 7, 2019

#4 B&W Photos From The 70’s



Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

#3 B&W Photos From The 70’s





Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

#2 B&W Photos From The 70’s





Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400.

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, February 4, 2019

#1 B&W Photos From The 70’s






Camera used is a Minolta SRT201 & 50mm f1/8 Rokkor lens. Film is Tri-X ASA 400...

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, February 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Snow In Tree Valley



Sometimes the nicest photos can be found in your own back yard...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, January 28, 2019

Golden Leaf Stuck In A Snow Pile...




Moving some snow the other day and came across this leaf stuck in the pile. It persevered under duress...

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, January 25, 2019

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Cat-Napping




Molly quite enjoys sleeping on her favorite footrest with her favorite quilt on it as well...

It sits right below a window...


Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Sammy Squirrel Eating Lunch...



He showed up, took over and chased away any birds that came by... 🙀
Sent from my iPhone

Friday, January 18, 2019

The Color of Winter - Ollie




Ollie the blinking Owl. Solar during the day and blinking colored lights at night. However, it never quite lasts all night. Need shorter nights I guess 😉

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The Color of Winter At Night




This is the same view that was posted on Monday, but this was taken at night. I find it quite interesting how a landscape can change when it is lit by a different light.

Eerily beautiful...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, January 14, 2019

The Color of Winter




Snow brings a softness that creates beauty no matter where you go...


Sent from my iPhone

Friday, January 11, 2019

Dawn’s Early Light



Taken around 6:00 AM from my wife's hospital room. She had major back surgery a couple of days before the new year, and is now recovering and doing rehab at home. Slow but surely progressing OK...

She loved this view from her hospital bed and asked me to get a photo of it with my iPhone, which you see here...

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Midnight View From A Hospital Room...




Taken from my wife's hospital's room while she was recovering from back surgery. On Friday I will show you what the sunrise was like...

Stay tuned...

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Looking Back or Forward



In this new year we have the choice of looking back into our memories in the dark regions of or mind or we can look forward into the light that lies ahead...

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

What The New Year Might Bring!




Actually, I am looking forward to some snow ⛄️... Even at my age... 🤠📷

Sent from my iPhone