Pages

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday Morning 7:00AM




The morning sky was ominous. Red in the morning, Sailor take warning. It started later in the day and rained until Sunday.

Between 1 to 2 inches fell causing wet basements and flooding streams. It never ceases to amaze me how God reveals to us what the weather might be...


Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Molly




Molly is our cat. She is twelve and has been our cat since she was a kitten. She tolerates me and my taking photos of her, like she does here, but she is definitely my wife's cat 🐈...

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Diagnostic Hallway Wall





Hallway off the main lobby of a hospital. This takes up the whole wall.

This painting is of the city of Cumberland, MD...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, December 10, 2018

Lobby Christmas Tree





Most of my life, since the 60's, I have done mostly photojournalistic style of photography; shooting verbs.

Now, I enjoy photographing everyday, and maybe mundane, scenes that most people never stop and take the time to just look.

Like this Christmas 🎄 in a lobby of a local hospital...

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, December 7, 2018

Holiday Lights





If you just take your time and look around, you could find that one set of display and lights that stands out from the rest... uniquely different... 🐶

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Evening View Outside My Backdoor




I may not have a big backyard but I do enjoy the view that I have...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, December 3, 2018

Ministering Spirits





Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?

Hebrews 1: 14

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

But First - Coffee





A view from inside my brother's home in Virginia. He loves coffee as much I...

Vernacular photography

Sent from my iPhone

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Scene In A Waiting Room





Sitting in a waiting room. I look up and this is what I see. Actually sat there and stared for awhile...

Vernacular photography...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, November 26, 2018

Sock Pets Having Fun





My wife and I went to visit my brother and sister in law at Thanksgiving time. One evening she took off her snuggle sock and gave them a pitch... This is how they landed.

Just thought that it made for a good vernacular photo... 🙀

Friday, November 16, 2018

First Snow





First snow of the season as seen out of a back window. Six more inches of snow fell throughout the day after taking this photo. Total accumulation of snow was just over nine inches.

I love the views of new falling snow, but I am getting to the age we're it is becoming a hassle to clean up the results...

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Monday, November 12, 2018

K-Bar’s Bar




This a view of the small bar in the K-Bar & Lunch business as seen from one of the few booths and tables that are there. They have been in business for as long as I can remember, and I am in my 70's...

Friday, November 9, 2018

K-Bar & Lunch





Great little place to eat. Love the burgers with a side of homemade shoestring fries with gravy on them - choice of 3 sizes - and the smallest is larger than any fast food place's supersize fries. The homemade gravy on them is delicious.

Daily specials, homemade soups and deserts makes it a place to go...

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

The Lure That Makes One Itch...





She calls out , "Come to me and touch my tender leaf." Do not do so for you will be sorry for so doing...

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, November 5, 2018

The Beauty Of Poison





From being around this wondrous plant my skin has been as red as this leaf...

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Historic B&B In Harpers Ferry




Not a double exposure. Single photo and nothing added. This is how the image turned out...

Monday, October 29, 2018

Old Fashioned Jukebox In A Booth





The Princess Restaurant in Frostburg, MD. It is like taking a step back in time. Plus, the food is really good...

Friday, October 26, 2018

Relaxing For The Weekend





On a Friday, with rain coming, some warm cookies with hot coffee gets me into a relaxed mood for facing the weekend... 🍪😺

Sent from my iPhone

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Autumn Comes Late





At the end of October leaves are finally starting to get some color in my back yard...

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Monday, October 22, 2018

Burnside Bridge

 

View by the Northern Yankees, commanded by General Ambrose Burnside, as they approach the bridge. On the other side were the Southern Confederates waiting for their arrival...

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Pondering My Next Step



Sometimes we should just stop and look at the landscape before taking that next step...

Friday, August 24, 2018

Seeing The Wind



The Holy Spirit is like the wind, you know not from where it comes or where it goes, but there are times when you can see the results. 

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Standing Alone



One morning when I was up and out early and standing alone, I felt like this tree. Then  my heart became strangely warmed and I was reminded that only God can make a tree.

God knew me before I was born and I belong to Him - I am never alone... 

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Gem Of A Flower



A flower photographed with an IPhone early on the morning before the dew dried up...



Monday, July 9, 2018

Ava




Taken in black and white mode on a Fujifilm X20. Then given a style of a vintage wet-plate.


Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Pathway To Freedom




Dreams of a pathway to freedom began to come true on this date in history...


Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

From My Journal

A Double Acorn 



A new beginning to better show photos uploaded from my iPhone.

For July all of the images are from an earlier time. Hope you enjoy going with me on a walk down memory lane...

Friday, June 8, 2018

Heritage Day's Photos





These two photos were published in this months issue of "Allegany" magazine. They were taken in 2009 at the 41st Heritage Days and were used in an article about this weekends 50th anniversary of Heritage Days...

Monday, June 4, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Vintage European Train Station Look




Please click on the photo for a larger image... 

Taken at the Western Maryland Railway Station in Cumberland, MD.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Mountain Thunder- Coming From The Barn




Please click on the photo for a larger image...

From my small collection of Mountain Thunder photos...

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

WMSR




Please click on the photo for a larger image... 

This is the station of the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, and headquarters of the western terminus of the C&O Canal and museum at Cumberland, MD...