Please click on the photo for a better image...
Built in 1901 the Union Grove One Room School House remained in continue use until 1926.
In 2010 it was restored to its original condition by the Allegany County Historical Society. While it is open for the public use on certain dates it is basically used by local schools for field trips by the students to give them an opportunity to experience life in a one room school from the past.
For more info just click on the link below for dates, times and inquiry information.