Pages

Friday, September 28, 2012

Fake Colors Of Fall

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...


Photo from the yard collection...

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Autumn In B&W

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...


photo from the yard collection...

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Monster Tree Stump

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...


From the yard photos collection...


Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Left Behind

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...

Photo from the yard collection...

Monday, September 24, 2012

Friday, September 21, 2012

Fall’s Beginnings

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...

It's Summers' end, and we look through time to see Fall's beginnings...


Photos from the yard collection...


Thursday, September 20, 2012

Last Of A Soft Summer’s Afternoon

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...

Summer time and the living is easy.....

Well, that is coming to an end and soon Autumn leaves will drift by my window. Goodbye my friend, until we meet again in nine months time...


Photos from the yard collection...


Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Just Hanging Around

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...

From the yard photo collection...

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Waiting To Come Out Of Storage

      
Please click on the photo for a larger image...
 
 It's chilly, it's windy and it's raining. When it's over, Mike and Molly will come out to play.
 
 

From the yard photo collection...

 
 

Monday, September 17, 2012

Battle Of Antietam

      
Bloody Lane
 
 Burnside's Bridge

 Dunker Church

This weekend was the 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Antietam (battle of Sharpsburg, MD). These are photos of three areas of the battle. I took these this past Spring.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Monday, September 10, 2012

Friday, September 7, 2012

Other Side Of Sunset

             
Please click on the photo for a larger image... 

The sun had already gone down below the horizon. However, on the opposite side of where I live, this part of the sky was still in the light of the sun’s rays. Sometimes I have a nice view from the back porch of my home.

Yeah, this is my world and you are welcome to it… Smile

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Monday, September 3, 2012

Blue Bat Girl

        


 Please click on the photos for a larger image...

While waiting for my wife to come out of the hairdressers, I did some street photography.

When I first saw this young lady and her child, what came across was the amount of blue that I saw in the scene. Then it ended with the woman holding the blue bat.

Hence, the name of "Blue Bat Girl"... :-)